Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Progressive Behavioral Health, PLLC

Board-Certified Psychiatrists located in Friendswood, TX & Katy, TX

22 total reviews

Progressive Behavioral Health, PLLC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 22 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Progressive Behavioral Health, PLLC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Bobbie R.
Submitted 11/06/19
Great. Nurse Dawn is so knowledgeable. She always seems to care about her patients. My two sons have been seeing her for a while and both have improved immensely. They both feel free to talk to her about any problems. She discusses their progress with me, with their permission of course. She always makes sure that the labs are current. She is stern when she needs to be and they appear to trust her judgement. I am an RN so I regularly have observed her techniques and information that she gives out. I am very pleased with Dawn Sims.
Tranquil A.
Submitted 10/29/19
I see Dawn Sims. I have found her to be all these things-intelligent, competant, warm, caring, factual, friendly, helpful, gentle when she needs to be, stern when she needs to be, honest, which makes it easier for me to be, and generally a great person overall. I would recommend her to everyone I know who needs help. She saved my life by saving my liver from Depakote, which was frying it. I am very grateful to her for all she's done for me and look forward to her being my doctor for years to come. I just love her!!!
Joyce D.
Submitted 10/29/19
I enjoy coming to my visits my provider is Dawn Sims she is very nice Friendly and hopeful and her Medical Assistant Ashley is awesome! Thank yall for everything!
Barbie R.
Submitted 10/20/19
I love everything about this place! Ashley makes my day, she is so sweet and always asks how everything is going. I enjoy our short visits. Dawn has been great! We both have the same personality which brings great communication about how the meds are working. They let you speak your mind and listen. Dr. Wakil listens very well also. Highly recommend this place. They are saving my life
MARY RENEE W.
Submitted 10/16/19
Dr Wakil is an excellent Psychiatrist
Ryan A.
Submitted 09/26/19
Dr. Sims. Has done more for me then any other psychiatrist has in my adult life. When I first started seeing her I was so drugged up that I was always sleeping now I'm a whole new person. I so many psychiatric that I can't even begin to name them all and she has helped with all of them and more. Now I'm not sleeping all day and I'm even looking into trying to get a job. Honestly she deserves more then 5 stars. Thank you Dr. Sims for Everything. You literally saved my life.
Amaette O.
Submitted 08/29/19
Progressive Behavioral Health was my training facility. This facility has a wide variety of patients, which gave me good exposure. It is an excellent site to learn. Ms. Lynnette, Nurse practitioner, and Dr. Wakil were very professional and caring. Ashley was very friendly and accommodating to students. Dawn Sims, Nurse Practitioner, was my preceptor. She was brilliant; she knows her "stuff." She treated her patients with respect, was friendly and compassionate too. She was never hesitant in letting new clients know her professional role, which allowed clients the option to either accept for a provider or get assigned with a psychiatrist. As a nurse practitioner, she was trustworthy and accountable for her services to her patients and her student. What I liked about her is that she was an excellent teacher. She educated her patient and students, making sure that the patients understood the treatment they were receiving. She provided treatment that was evidence-based care. Her patients were always thankful for their remarkable following the treatment they received from Dawn. I will recommend her to other students or patients. Thanks to all in PBH!!
Hiram J.
Submitted 08/22/19
My experience of today’s visit at Progressive Behavioral Health, (PBH), was great. Mrs. Dawn Sims is very pleasant to work with and she is very knowledgeable about the medication she prescribes as well as the medications my primary care physician has prescribed. She thoroughly explains how the medications interact with each other and the short and long term effects they may have on my body. When I first came to PBH I had lost my insurance and recently I was able to get on insurance through my wife. I was referred by my PCP to another psychiatrist. This practitioner prescribed other medications and within a short time I became ill and later I was hospitalized for about a week. It seemed as though the new medication clashed with the medicine my PCP had me on. The psychiatrist, I believe, did not take the time to see if the medicine she prescribed would have a negative impact on me. After that experience, I found out that PBH took Cigna insurance. I wasted no time in getting back to PBH, I couldn’t get back fast enough. I’m so glad to see Mrs. Dawn is still with PBH. My opinion pertaining to PBH is built upon Dawn as one of the psychiatrists out of all the other psychiatrists that makes up the foundation of Progressive Behavioral Health.
Rhonda R.
Submitted 08/15/19
I’ve been coming to this location for some time now. I just can’t say enough about miss Linnea Ashley medical assistant. Pam front desk. No matter what these three ladies are always compassionate caring and professional. I always leave the office better than I arrived. I feel like part of this family. I never feel rushed left out or alone here. I pray I never have to change coming to this location. No doubt I’d refer anyone to this location. I’m extremely blessed these 3 professionals are part of my life.
Elizabeth B.
Submitted 08/07/19
My visit always starts with Ashley!! She is delightful. She always remembers me from my last visit. She tells me if I have gained weight and tells me if my blood pressure has gone up. She even remembered I had trouble with my ankle last month!! She writes my weight down for me from last month to this month and blood pressure. A wonderful caring person
Erica F.
Submitted 07/18/19
Wow every time i come to see the my dr linnea and my gurl Ashley it makes my HOLE month they e both very attentive to my progress a a woman ashley and i r on a friendship level now i jave not experienced this KIND of support ever i recommend my dr and miss Ashley thanks for caring !
MARIAN R.
Submitted 06/28/19
Always very thorough and caring.
CHRISTIAN F.
Submitted 06/19/19
Dr. Wakil is very thorough. She is very knowledgeable and provides extra resources that she herself has researched and found to be good.
Cade G.
Submitted 05/31/19
Absolutely love going to my once a month visits on my days off. I’m very satisfied with amazing friendly staff and the most awesome two like Dawn & Ashley takes great care of me who always puts a smile on my face that makes my day more happier to see them.❣️
Chuck H.
Submitted 05/02/19
My time and experience with Ashley and Dawn was fantastic!!
Erica F.
Submitted 05/02/19
Ashley and linens have been the best since I've gotten back on my meds Ashley always has a great smile and shares her life with me every time I come in they both make taking meds a lit easier to ACCEPT life on life's terms ! Thanks Lady's
Jeffrey C.
Submitted 04/18/19
I have severe Bipolar Depression and have been hospitalized 9 times over the last 3 years. Dawn Sims has got my medication to the levels that I have not been hospitalized in a year. She cares about me and my progress. Her assistant Ashley brightens my day every time I go in office. So does Dawn. They have helped me through tough times.
TUCKER H.
Submitted 03/20/19
Dr. Wakil went above and beyond anything any doctor has ever done for my son. She gave us the time and attention I have been trying to find. She seems to truly care and want to help. I’m so happy we found her.
GREGORY H.
Submitted 02/27/19
She listens.
RYAN P.
Submitted 02/03/19
Very good I like the manner to communicate with your patient than you